Applying for Library Cards

A. Faculty/ Staff/ Students

1.Full-time faculty, staff and students with a valid Fu Jen Cathilic University ID card can borrow books from each library of the university without applying for an additional borrower's card.
2.Please contact the Library Circulation Office at 02-29052331 for any question regarding your borrowing privileges. For new faculty or staff, please bring your FJU ID Card to the Circulation Services Counter to create your patron records.

 

B. Adjunct Faculty, Part-time Contract Staff and Assistant

1.Apply with the valid FJU ID and the employment document at the Circulation Desk at Kungpo Memorial Library.
2.Applicant who without a valid FJU ID card could provide an employment document, and a two-inch ID photo, along with this form to apply for a library card at the circulation desk at the Kungpo Library.
3.Application Form for Adjunct Faculty at Fu Jen Catholic University Library

 

C. Alumni

1.Please fill out the "Application Form for Alumni at Fu Jen Catholic University Library", along with your FJU Alumnus ID Card, a current photo and personal ID and a refundable deposit of NT$1,000 for the Alumnus Library Card at the Circulation Desk at Fahy Library.
2.Alumni should to apply for the FJU Alumnus ID Card at Office of Public Affairs.
3.Alumni could have the deposit back after return all check out items and declare ceasing his/her library privileges.
4.Request for refund: Please fill out the “Application for Refund of Library Deposit” form. Refunds will be processed as soon as possible – allow 2 working weeks. In addition to the post office account, bank account shall be deducted import fees $30. Please attach a photocopy of passbook.

 

D. Retirees

1.Please fill out the 【Application Form for Alumni at Fu Jen Catholic University Library】, along with your retirement certificate, a current photo and personal ID and a refundable deposit of NT$1,000 for the Alumnus Library Card at the Circulation Desk at Fahy Library.
2.Alumni could have the deposit back after return all check out items and declare ceasing his/her library privileges.
3.Request for refund: Please fill out the "Application for Refund of Library Deposit" form. Refunds will be processed as soon as possible – allow 2 working weeks. In addition to the post office account, bank account shall be deducted import fees $30. Please attach a photocopy of passbook.

 

E. Language Center Students and Other

1.Group application in MS Excel format enclosed with students' name and ID is required by the FJU library. Students must apply through their departments. Each sector may directly email the application form to the circulation desk (030454@mail.fju.edu.tw) at Kungpo Library. Approximately 3 workdays will be needed for application processes.
2.When application process is accomplished, students may use their International Student ID cards to access libraries and borrow books. Their library accounts will also be created.
3.Fu-Jen Catholic University Library Reader Services for Language Center Students and Other Valid Patrons

辦證服務

凡本校教職員工憑本校核發之服務證,學生憑學生證,校友、退休人員、研究助理及現服務於本校之其他身份人員得向本館申請核發借書證借閱圖書,辦證相關規定如下:

 

一、教職員工生

1.凡本校學生持學生證、編制內教職員工持教職員工證,可逕至本校各圖書館借書,無須辦理借書證 。
2.如為新進教職員工生,或本校圖書館自動化系統中無讀者記錄者,請持教職員工證或學生證至圖書館借閱服務台,辦理建檔手續。

 

二、兼任教師、兼任約聘人員及研究助理

1.請攜帶學校核發的識別證、聘僱證明文件及辦證申請書至公博樓圖書館流通櫃台辦理。
2.無學校核發之識別證者,須出示聘僱證明文件及繳交2 吋照片一張,連同辦證申請書至公博樓圖書館流通櫃台辦理。
3.閱覽證申請表:【輔仁大學圖書館兼任教師借閱圖書辦證申請書

 

三、校友

1.請填寫【輔仁大學圖書館校友借閱圖書辦證申請書】,並攜帶輔大校友證、身分證、一張照片及本申請表至濟時樓圖書館流通櫃台並繳納保證金壹仟元整後辦理。
2.校友證請至公共關係室辨理。
3.當所借閱之圖書資料還清並繳畢罰款後,得將閱覽證繳回並無息領回保證金。
4.退還押金請填寫【退款申請表】,原留存單據若有遺失,需填寫【押金退還切結證明單】 ,押金由總務處統一退款,約需兩週工作天,兩週後會匯入個人帳戶,除郵局帳戶外,匯入銀行帳戶須扣手續費30 元,並附存摺影本。

 

四、退休人員

1.請填寫【輔仁大學圖書館退休人員借閱圖書辦證申請書】 ,並攜帶退休人員證明文件、身分證、一張照片及本申請表至濟時樓圖書館流通櫃台並繳納保證金壹仟元整後辦理。
2.當所借閱之圖書資料還清並繳畢罰款後,得將閱覽證繳回並無息領回保證金。
3.退還押金請填寫【退款申請表】,原留存單據若有遺失,需填寫【押金退還切結證明單】 ,押金由總務處統一退款,約需兩週工作天,兩週後會匯入個人帳戶,除郵局帳戶外,匯入銀行帳戶須扣手續費30 元,並附存摺影本。

 

五、語言中心學員及其他具借閱資格者讀者服務

1.由服務對象之單位代為提出申請。各單位須提出集體申請名單,以MS Excel電子檔格式,Email至公博樓圖書館流通櫃台集體辦理。辦理需時三個工作天。
2.接下來國際學生證就可以當作圖書館閱覽證使用,讀者帳號也將會被開啟。
3.詳細說明:【輔仁大學圖書館語言中心學員及其他具借閱資格者讀者服務說明